Hallucinations of the Prinsediran XX: I Am Beginning To [Be Human]

It is meant to be an era of new beginnings, and Moi has not been left out. Like the rest who are ‘obsessed with the idea of long life on earth’, Moi said to me;

I am beginning to hate those who hate me
I am beginning to love those who love me.
I am beginning to hate silence, the silence of the silent ones.

I am beginning to think of those who think of me
I am beginning to forget those who forgot me.
I am beginning to sting the weak, a mouth full of praises for the strong.

I am beginning to gossip about those who gossip about me
I beginning to love myself more than my neighbours.
I am beginning to fling those who flung me, and off to find those who found me.

I am beginning to betray you
I am beginning to tell stories about you.
I am beginning to make mistakes on purpose, and make an apology for things I plan to do again.

I am beginning to desire your homes
I am beginning to desire your jobs
I am beginning to desire your food.
I am beginning to crave your happiness
I am beginning to wish you sadness.

I am beginning to crave for bad news
I am beginning to create bad news.
I am beginning to love the downfall of my enemies.

I am beginning to be human.
But until that transition is complete, don’t assume I am there yet;
For I still love silence.

Leave a Reply

