Hallucinations of the Prinsediran XVII: I Am Afraid [Of Hoping]

I am afraid I am here again, alone with Moi and Moi said.. “I am afraid this condition called ‘being alive’ will last forever. I do hope my life has an end”

I am becoming worryingly aware that I’m quite creative. I am afraid of what I might do.. Though I used to be intelligent until I became creative, I don’t know which one was better. I do hope pride doesn’t takeover me.

I am afraid I’m defenceless, I do hope the devil overlooks me.

I am afraid of silence….I hope the music will never end.

I am afraid I am falling…someone had gotten careless and let me go. It’ll be selfish for me to stand by myself and for myself. I do hope I’ll stand for someone, someday.

I am afraid the light is becoming more intense… I don’t know what sin I committed against it, I can hardly comprehend it these days. I do hope I’ll be forgiven someday.

I am afraid of the road ahead of me…surely there will be peace somewhere. If I hope on that, it becomes obvious that I’ll never get it. I am afraid of hope, for once I hope, I’m almost certain it will never come to pass.

What do you hope for?

Prinsedira, Wuzybury

One thought on “Hallucinations of the Prinsediran XVII: I Am Afraid [Of Hoping]

Leave a Reply

