Namesmith: Cephanadra/Zephanadra

I love Spanish names, French names, Italian, Greek, and of course Wuzyburian- the names I put together as a Namesmith. 😉 So, when you find it hard to pick a name for your child, you can always tell me the child’s story and I’ll coin a Wuzyburian name for you.
A name means virtually whatever you label it to mean. Some names however have only one meaning, some sound like another name, and some names basically inspire you.

The tenth Wuzyburian name I’m presenting here is suitable for a Prince or Princess. It is CEPHANADRA
– Cephanadra: Coined from “Cephas” (in Hebrew meaning “Rock,” “Stone”) and “Nadra” (a variant of Nadira in Arabic, meaning “Precious,” “scarce”). I’d say this means “Precious rock/stone.” You can help me define it better!
I’ll suggest a variant of the name, “ZEPHANADRA” for a boy (and Cephanadra for a girl). Zephanadra is coined from “Zephan” (a variant of Zephaniah in Hebrew meaning “hidden by God”) and “Nadra” (“Precious” in Arabic)… And the meaning.. “Hidden by God”, “precious”, lol..u can put one and two together, say, preciously hidden by God, or “I’m precious because I’m hidden by God”..hmm, help me define it better!!

Short form: Cepha (Zepha); Ceph (Zeph); Nadra; Phana;
Nick form: Phanny; Phy;
Happy mood: Pha-Pha..
Angry mood: NADRA!!

– Native Name Suggestion for a Princess (Greek): CLEONEDORA.
Short form: Cleo; Nedo; Dora.
Nick form: Needo-Needo.
Happy mood: dohdoh..
Angry mood: NEDORA!
The name means “Glorious gift” (From Cleone- Glory, and Dora- Gift; both Greek) [Cleone is pronounced “Klee-own-nee”]

– Name Suggestions:
* Female name: CLEOPATRA, of Greek origin, meaning “glory of the father”.
* Male name: CLEON, of Green origin, meaning “Glory”.

Leave a Reply

