Hallucinations of the Prinsediran XI: You Should Know [This Is Not A Poem]

The sound of the violin, from the background, gaining pace. We are floating thru peace, grace and love. Brain and heart, all in one pace. Up stands Moi, down sits Me, and Moi said to the ever attentive me,

“You should know this is not a poem, it is not a prose, proverb, psalm or poetry. It is not a song, ode or rhyme.”
It is neither for romance nor entertainment; it is just for you, for you and for you alone to know.

You should know you stole my heart and I can’t love again.
You should know you stole my voice and I can’t speak again.
You should know you stole my eyes, beauty I can’t behold again.
You should know you stole my hand and I can’t write again.
You should know you stole my lips and I can’t kiss again.

You should know you’ve skinned me alive and I can’t feel warmth any longer.
You should know you’ve infiltrated my brain and I cannot think again.
You should know you’ve stolen my very nature, I am no longer a phantom, no longer invisible, nor invincible, all long gone and I’m not a phoenix any longer, nor a ghost. Yet I’m unseen, unknown, unheard, unsung.

You should know you stole my breath, but I am still here. Now I’ll never die… Yet, am I alive?
You should know I was in love, you should know you were not.
You should know you stole my appetite, I’ll never be satisfied.
You should know you stole my innocence, I’ll never be acquitted.
You should know you stole my cheeks, I may never smile again.

But yes, you should know..your presence has not departed. Yet you should know you left no [good] words behind for I was in love with myself alone,

You should know I find it hard to end things properly, so… ❤ 😀

Leave a Reply

