Namesmith: Veragogue

I love Spanish names, French names, Italian, Greek, and of course Wuzyburian- the names I put together as a Namesmith *wink* So, when you find it hard to pick a name for your child, you can always tell me the child’s story and I’ll coin a Wuzyburian name for you 🙂

A name means virtually whatever you label it to mean. Some names however have only one meaning.

The fourth Wuzyburian name I’m presenting here is VERAGOGUE. Suitable for a lady. I’ll present other variations of “Vera” in the coming weeks (the likes of Ottovera, Euvera, Theovera/Diosovera, Veraphany, Callivera, Magnivera, Acrovera, etc).

Veragogue: Coined from “Vera” (meaning “Truth”) and “Gogue” (In Greek, meaning “Leading”/”to lead”)… I’d say this means leading by the truth, leading to the truth, leader of the truth, or “true leader”. You can help me define it better!
Veragogue.
Short form: Vera
Nick form: Vee
Happy mood: V.V.
Angry mood: VERA!

Native Name Suggestion (In Nigerian Igbo Language):
IDIOBINWAYO
Short form: Diobi; Ayo.
Nick form: Didi
Happy mood: Obim; Dee.
Angry mood: IDIOBI!! (Try not to yell as “IDIOT”)
Hmm…now I’m thinking if any of my kids will appreciate this name :-D. The name means “Meek [at heart]” (Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth: Matt.5:5).

Name Suggestions:
* Female name: HONORA: In an attempt to keep the word “Honey” in circulation in my home, someone has got to bear this name Honora (Its spanish, for Honour)
* Male name: RICHARD. Dunno…it simply sounds nice.

Leave a Reply

