Namesmith: Dexterotto

I love Spanish names, French names, Italian, Greek, and of course Wuzyburian- the names I put together as a Namesmith *wink* So, when you find it hard to pick a name for your child, you can always tell me the child’s story and I’ll coin a Wuzyburian name for you 🙂

A name means virtually whatever you label it to mean. Some names however have only one meaning.

The third Wuzyburian name I’ll present here will be special to the Nigerian nation someday. I believe men also have the power to create personalities, God willing.
The name is DEXTEROTTO. Suitable for a Prince.

Dexterotto: Coined from “Dexter” (meaning “Skillful”) and “Otto” (meaning King)… I’d say this is The King of Skills; or better still “The Skillful King”. You can help me define it better!
DeXTerOTto
Short form: Dexter
Nick form: X.T; X.O; O.T
Happy mood: Dex; Oty
Angry mood: DEXTER!!

Native Name (In Nigerian Igbo Language):
KENEKRAIST
Short form: Kene
Nick form: K.K
Happy mood: Kenny; KK
Angry mood: KENECHUKWU!
I have reserved this name for the twin of Kenora brother of Dexterotto; yeah, those boys will come to exist someday. NOT my own sons sha..I fink I want only one boy for myself :-D. The name means “Give thanks to Christ [Jesus]”.

Name Suggestions:
* Female name: MARILYN: I particularly don’t adore the name “Mary”, but its too important in history to be regarded as an “outdated” name. This one will help us keep the name within the generation.
* Male name: MAXWELL (Once again an old name that suddenly turned beautiful, unlike the name Moses).

Leave a Reply

