Namesmith: Diosophilia

I love Spanish names, French names, Italian, Greek, and of course Wuzyburian- the names I put together as a Namesmith *wink* So, when you find it hard to pick a name for your child, you can always tell me the child’s story and I’ll coin a Wuzyburian name for you.

A name means virtually whatever you label it to mean.

The second name I’ll present here is one of the “Game names” I give to kids back then in ACM (Anglican Children Ministry), they participate in Bible quizzes and game shows to win a Name as part of the prizes. I was coining one for a certain girl called ‘Ifunanya’ (Love, in Igbo language).
The name is DIOSOPHILIA. Suitable for a Princess, though a son can still bear the name.

Diosophilia: Coined from “Dios” (meaning “God Almighty” in Spanish) and “Philia” (meaning close friendship or brotherly love in Greek)… I’d say this is the brotherly Love of God, or better yet, God is Love (1Jn4:8b). You can help me define it better!
DioSOPHILia
Short form: Philly (male); Sophie (Female)

Native Name (In Nigerian Igbo Language):
ZAPUNDIRO
Short form: Zapu
Nick form: Zee
Happy mood: ZeeZee; Zeendi
Angry mood: ZAPUNDIROCHUKWU!
I might name my son this very name, Zapundiro. 😀 It means “conquering the enemies of God”… Not literally sha.

Name Suggestions:
* Female name: This one is quite personal for me. I intend to adopt a girl before I get married, probably by the end of 2013 (the adoption o, not the marriage). I’ll name her “K.K JEMIMA” (A triple beauty she’ll be… All three daughters of Job in one cute baby: Keziah Karen-happuch Jemima (Job 42:14)
* Male name: OSCAR (Once again an old name that suddenly turned beautiful, unlike the name Joseph).

One thought on “Namesmith: Diosophilia

  1. Dese wuzyburian names r ​CL… I luv diosophilia.. But it sounds more lik an insect… If Christ tarries, I might b contactin u for unique wuzyburian names for my kids* winks*

Leave a Reply

